ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 Melbourne

ICC World Cup 2015 (1)

The World Cup festival returns to Melbourne Cricket Ground after 23 years when Imran Khan made Pakistani win by beating England in final that was played in Melbourne Cricket Ground. While the semis will be played in Auckland and Sydney which is similar to the matches played in the 1992 World Cup.

Australia and the New Zealand who is the co host of the ICC World Cup 2015 had made discussions on alternative options of the important matches before the official declaration of fixtures is announced on Tuesday. The Sydney Olympic Stadium and even Adelaide Oval are to be considered as alternate stadiums for the major matches.

In the ICC World Cup 2015 same formula is expected to be retained by the organizers of handing matches at Sydney Cricket Ground and Eden Park as in the World Cup 1992 in the most crucial match in which Imran Khan Team’s jubilance were witnessed by more than 87000 cricket lovers.

The total number of matches in the World Cup 2015 is 49, which will be played in 14 different cities for a period of almost 1.5 months. The World Cup 2015 will be played in the whole months of February and March and 14 teams will be divided in to two groups. Each team in the group will play 6 pool matches before the quarter finals, semis and final stage is initiated.


Comments are closed.

Geo Kahani best Pakistani TV Drama channel